theinsomniacbookhoarder

Musings on Life and my Love of The Printed Word.

New Year x_X !! (Ready Set Go) ’16

Leave a comment

Ooh how time flies, I know it has been awhile since my last update, I have no excuse other than the fact that I couldn’t be bothered. However, I have been active in goodreads, so lets be friends!

Now that’s out of the way, Happy New Year to each and everyone of you. May you have a blessed and prosperous new year ahead of you, I wish y’all the best of luck in your future endeavours. I know I definitely need it, as I will be sticking to a book challenge of my own this year.

So, before I get to it, I’d like to give an overview of what were dealing we; every single time I have to clean my room its an all day affair (if I’m hard at work) or a three day affair, and all because of my landmass of a tbr pile. My bookcase is bursting, the columns have yet to give way, but it’s clearly bent- but, I love it.

This year , I would like my goodreads yearly reading challenge to mostly consists of books from my personal library, and since I went (still am) through a Rory Gilmore phase, a lot of my books would correspond to the Rory Gilmore Book Challenge, not to mention the BBC 100. You may look at it as four separate challenges;  Goodreads, Landmass TBR Pile, Rory Gilmore Book Challenge and the BBC 100; but, they’re all interconnected. So, i’ll be calling them the ‘MY BOOKS ARE BETTER THAN SLEEPING’ – *a.k.a* The Start of the Personal Books Slaying Year…

Pardon my train of thought, I am trying to be as coherent as possible in my slightly inebriated state.  Its 6am here and I have to bid you farewell and finish up laundry before I start being a ‘new’ (same old) person for the year 2016.

 

 

P.S.

I will be adding a longer list of books much later on, and you know the drill- cross out of titles once read. Wish me luck my fellow Bibliophiles..

Leave a Reply

